Line, Shape and Pattern Design

I love art in all forms and that may be why the universe guided my into being an Art Major.  I always kind of doubted my skills but realized that when I tried I always seem to impress myself.  This came to be true once agian in my 2 dimensional class.  Our first project was to create 5 drawings focusing on lines, shapes, and patterns.  My concept was the forest.  My inspirations came from the landscape, the sun, the flowers, and the shapes of the forest.  My influences come from Art Noveau, Phsycadelic Art, Mucha, and Michael Pucak.  I browsed the internet for some google images to understand more about how these designs are used to create art.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “Line, Shape and Pattern Design

Leave a Reply

